2010 BC Book Prize winners named

Share Button

Along with Stan Persky, who was awarded the Lieutenant Governor’s Award for Literary Excellence, seven other British Columbians were honored recently at Government House in Victoria in the 2010 BC Book Prizes.

is a door by Fred WahEthel Wilson Fiction Prize

Cathleen With, Having Faith in the Polar Girls’ Prison

Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize

Fred Wah, is a door

Hubert Evans Non-fiction Prize

Lorna Crozier, Small Beneath the Sky: A Prairie Memoir

Roderick Haig-Brown Regional Prize

Andrew Scott, Encyclopedia of Raincoast Place Names: A Complete Reference to Coastal British Columbia

Sheila A. Egoff Children’s Literature Prize

Carrie Mac, The Gryphon Project

Christie Harris Illustrated Children’s Literature Prize

Frieda Wishinsky (author), Dean Griffiths (illustrator), Maggie Can’t Wait

Bill Duthie Booksellers’ Choice Award

Brian Brett and Greystone Books, Trauma Farm: A Rebel History of Rural Life

Lieutenant Governor’s Award for Literary Excellence

Stan Persky is the recipient of this award, established in 2003 by the Honourable Iona Campagnolo, which recognizes British Columbia writers who have contributed to the development of literary excellence in the province.

2010 BC Book Prizes

The BC Book Prizes were established in 1985 to celebrate the achievements of British Columbia writers and publishers. The prizes are administered and awarded by members of a non-profit society who represent all facets of the publishing and writing community. Visit http://www.bcbookprizes.ca for more information.

Share Button
scroll to top