Nominations now being accepted for 2010 pride parade grand marshalls

Share Button

The Vancouver Pride Society is looking for your nominations for the 2010 Pride Parade Grand Marshals.

2009 Vancouver Pride Parade Grand Marshall Janine FullerAccording to the Pride Society nomination criteria, a Grand Marshall is someone who inspires with their courage and dedication in our communities.  Grand Marshalls will be chosen in three categories:

  • Local Hero: a member of our local community who has made a significant contribution to the LGBTTQ community
  • National/International Hero:  someone from another part of Canada or outside the country who represents the ideals of equality and respect for all people
  • Role model: a widely known individual renowned for their words and deeds on behalf of LGBTTQ issues and interests

Last year the three Grand Marshals were: Janine Fuller, Local Hero (pictured here); Jeremy Dias, National Hero; Cleve Jones, Role Model;  plus Cindy Kampmeinert was recognized posthumously as Pride Hero.

Nominations close March 1st, 2010.  Visit for more information or to nominate someone.

Share Button
scroll to top